---
title: Approve campaign changes
slug: product-recommendations/docs/approve-campaign-changes
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-07-30T20:41:31.757Z
---

When a campaign editor creates or changes a campaign and clicks **Send to review**, the campaign displays in the **Campaign reviews** view on the **Configuration** tab. A reviewer can approve changes to a campaign and apply the campaign to "go live" on the site. A reviewer can also make changes to a campaign without going through an approval process.

A reviewer can perform the following functions for a campaign:

- **View** – View the campaign details. Reviewers can toggle between the original and changed campaign to review the changes.

  :::hint{type="info"}
  **Tip**

  Click the campaign name link or the corresponding view icon to view the campaign.
  :::
- **Edit**
  - Editors can modify a campaign, even if it is in review status; click **Update review**.
  - Reviewers can edit an original campaign but cannot edit the version in review; click **Accept**, **Reject**, or **Delete**.
- **Accept** or **Reject** – Reviewers can approve or reject changes that editors make to campaigns.
- **Delete** – Reviewers can delete a campaign review from the **Campaign reviews** list; the original campaign remains in the campaign list.
- **Apply** – Enabled after changes to a campaign are accepted; reviewers can click **Apply** to make the modified campaign "go live" on the site.
- Sort column data by clicking the column heading.
- Search for a campaign.

![Prodrec-campaign-reviews.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/CFstny1mQtUmrgGkrzGaU-20260720-150221.png)

Select a campaign from the **Campaign reviews** list to review changes to a campaign. The **Configure your campaign** view displays with a **Show review version**/**Show original version** toggle.

- Click **Show review version**/**Show original version** to review changes to the campaign in each step (**Details**, **Master rules**, **Recommendation rules**, **Exclusions**, **Activation**). The original version has a light gray background, and the review version has a white background.
- If there are no changes to the fields on a step (**Details**, **Master rules**, **Recommendation rules**, **Exclusions**, **Activation**), clicking the toggle shows only a background color change.
- If you review a new campaign and click **Show original version**, a message displays: *Old data is unavailable. This review is for creating a new campaign.*
- If you are reviewing a campaign that is to be deleted and click **Show review version**, a message displays for the changed version: *Data is not available. This review is for deleting a campaign.*
- The reviewer can leave a comment in the **Comments** box.

  ::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/2cbR6MghTsTe50_IiuHWU-20260720-150221.png" size="100" alt="Prodrec-comments.png" isUploading="false" showCaption="false"}

After you review the changes to a campaign, you can click one of the following actions.

:::hint{type="info"}
**Tip**

When you select one of these options, a box displays where you can enter optional comments.
:::

- **Accept&#x20;**– **Apply** is enabled to start the updated campaign immediately. If you do not click **Apply**, the campaign remains in the **Campaign reviews** list, showing an **Accepted** status.
- **Reject** – **Apply** is disabled, and the original campaign remains unchanged.
- **Delete** – The review version is deleted from the **Campaign reviews** list, and the original campaign remains unchanged.

Each result triggers an email to the person who changed the campaign with the reviewer's decision.
