---
title: Saved filter views
slug: content-marketing-platform/docs/saved-filter-views
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-07-20T15:45:07.933Z
---

A *Saved View* is a way to reuse frequently-used filter combinations. You create a saved view from the **Plan** module.

## Create a saved view

1. Go to **Plan**.
2. Click **Filters** to expand the filters column and make your selections. 
3. Click **Save View**.
4. Enter a name for your saved filter.
5. Optionally, enter a description for it.
6. Click **Save**.

## Manage saved views

Your saved views are in the top bar of the **Plan** module.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/4XEeGkLyrbfLtMi4DrI06_01-manage-saved-views.png)

Hover on a saved view and open **More** (**...**) to select one of the following options:

- **Copy View** – Copy a private or public view.
- **Delete View** – Delete a view that you created.
- **Share View** – Share the view with your colleague or team.

## Share a view

1. Click **Share view** to share it with users, teams, or organizations.
2. If the view has not been saved yet, enter a **View Name**.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/RIGxL8fKSOOnb8daoPk83_02-share-a-view.png" size="70" isUploading="false" width="546" height="662" darkWidth="546" darkHeight="662" showCaption="false" indent="1"}

3. Enter the name of the user, team, or organization with whom you want to share the view and make your selection. You can have multiple entries. 
4. Select **Can Edit** or **Can View** from the drop-down list for the permission you want to apply for sharing this view. 
5. You can select the **Notify Users** and **Send a copy to myself** checkboxes.
6. Click **Share**.

## Questions and answers

### Who can see a view?

When created, saved views are private to the creator but can be shared with the whole organization by making them public.

### Who can share a view?

Only the view creator can share a private filter.

### Who can edit or delete a view?

Only the view creator can edit or delete a saved filter view, whether public or private.

### Who can copy a view?

Anyone in an instance can copy a shared, saved filter and save it with a different name with additional edits to the filter.
