---
title: Delete a product
slug: configured-commerce/pim/delete-a-product
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-08-05T19:28:07.514Z
---

You must archive a product before you delete it. If the product has been published to your Commerce site, the archival status must be published before you can delete it. Products that were deleted cannot be reactivated. Product data and assignments about the deleted product are removed from PIM.

1. Go to **Products**.
2. Select **Show archived**.
3. Choose one or more products using the selector.
4. Click **Delete**.
5. Confirm deletion.

   ::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/UIjn9reL55Puji_uSsY-o-20260720-144509.png" size="100" alt="delete-archive-products.png" isUploading="false" showCaption="false"}
