---
title: Manage users
slug: configured-commerce/docs/manage-users
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-08-13T10:46:18.000Z
---

## Edit user information

You can edit user information by going to **User** in the Admin Console and clicking the **Edit** icon beside one. This lets you edit the following information:

- **Email Address**
- **First Name**
- **Last Name**
- **Last Sign In**
- **Active** – Users can be activated or deactivated using this checkbox.
- **Assign User Role**
  If the **Budget Management** setting is disabled, only the Administrator and Requisitioner roles are available; however, the Requisitioner role also depends on Requisitions being enabled. If **Budget Management** is enabled, the other roles are present: Buyer 1, Buyer 2, and Buyer 3. You can also enable **Carry Over Unused Monthly Balances** so that the leftover balance carries over to the next month for that user. This setting must be [enabled globally](docId:68G7P5OoYBPx7A5ZnepUI).
- **Assign Approver**

Console users can configure their personal information and settings, such as general information and language.

Click on your user name to go to the **User Information** section.

### Change your language

1. Select a language from the **Default Admin Console Language** drop-down list.
2. Click **Save**.

### Change your password

1. Click **Change Password**. The **Change Password** window displays.

   ![ChangePasswordRequirements.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/InzN6PucM0HKr0UQcZMNc-20260720-144451.png)
2. Enter the current password.
3. Enter the new password and then retype to confirm. You can see the requirements for the new password. As you enter the new password, it automatically checks the requirements as they are met.
4. Click **Change Password** to save changes.

:::hint{type="info"}
**Note**

The password requirements for your implementation may differ from the default requirements shown.
:::

## Deactivate users

You can deactivate users instead of deleting them to retain their settings and history, such as a contractor who returns to a job periodically, a user on temporary medical leave, or a user whose role has temporarily changed. You can also set the user to automatically deactivate after a certain number of days.

You may also want to review user activity to determine whether to deactivate a user. You can find a user's **Last Sign In** information in their profile under the **Status** section.

### Manually deactivate users

1. Go to **Administration > Console Users** or **Website Users** in the Admin Console.
2. Select a user and scroll to the **Status** section.
3. Change the **Is Deactivated** toggle to **On**, which suspends the user's account. The user sees a message that their account is deactivated on the Sign In page.

### Automatically deactivate users

You can deactivate console and website users after a certain number of days from the **Days Inactive Before Deactivation** setting.

1. Go to **Administration > Settings** and find the **Days Inactive Before Deactivation** setting for **Console Security** or 
   **Website Security**. 
2. Enter the number of days in the field. If zero is entered, the auto-deactivation feature is disabled.

   ![DaysInactive_Website.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/84pUACbqdk0Xc0QLAnnAz-20260720-144451.png)

   ![DaysInactive_Console.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/RT081vhR1MHA0871dQZAP-20260720-144451.png)

:::hint{type="info"}
**Note**

You must run the **Deactivate inactive user accounts** integration job to deactivate users.
:::
