---
title: Manage pages
slug: configured-commerce/docs/manage-pages
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-08-13T10:46:31.000Z
---

You can restore previous versions, copy a page, or delete a page.

## Restore previous versions

You can select from and restore previous versions of a page when editing in the CMS.

![compare\_spire.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/d-LbelsJSpB5NgZlHVvIE-20260720-144551.png)

1. Go to the Content Editor, and open a page from the **Pages** panel.
2. Click the **Edit** icon.
3. Click the **Compare** icon. The published version of the page appears on the left, and the draft appears on the right, if there is one.
4. Click the dropdown list to select from any previous page versions.
5. Click **Restore** to replace the draft with the selected version as a new, unpublished draft.
6. Click **Restore** again when the **Unpublished changes to the current draft will be lost** message appears.
7. Click **Cancel** to exit compare mode without replacing the draft

## Copy a page

You can create a page from scratch or copy from a previously created page to reuse the same content or design.

1. Click the **Edit** icon in the Content Editor.
2. Select a page from the **Pages** panel.
3. Click the **More Options** icon beside the page name.
4. Click **Copy Page**. If you do not see this option, you cannot copy this page.
5. Change the **Display Name**.
6. Click **Create Page**.

## Delete a page

You can delete a page if needed. You may also remove default pages using an extension or customization.

:::hint{type="info"}
**Note**

You cannot delete certain default pages, as they would prevent your site from functioning correctly. Reach out to your implementation partner for more information.
:::

1. Click the **Edit** icon in the Content Editor.
2. Select a page from the **Pages** panel.
3. Click the **More Options** icon beside the page name.
4. Click **Delete**. If you do not see this option, you cannot delete this page.
5. Confirm your delete request to delete and remove the page from the **Pages** panel.

## Redo Page State

If you want to recreate the current page state, you can select **Redo Page State**.

1. Click the **Edit** icon in the Content Editor.
2. Select a page from the **Pages** panel.
3. Click the **Settings** icon.
4. Select **Content Management** > **Redo Page State**.

A new tab opens with a message saying the page state has been regenerated when the action is complete.
