---
title: Saved filter views for Collaboration
slug: collaboration/docs/saved-filter-views-for-collaboration
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-07-20T15:44:44.436Z
---

Create a saved view from the **Plan** module to reuse frequently used filter combinations.

## Create a saved view

1. Go to **Plan**.
2. Click **Filters&#xA0;**&#x74;o expand the filters column and make your selections. 
3. Click **Save View**.
4. Enter a name for your saved view.
5. (Optional) Enter a description.
6. Click **Save**.

## Manage saved views

Your saved views are in the top bar of the **Plan&#x20;**&#x6D;odule.

![saved-views.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/nRNLvnbqJy9XqEDYQQ83f-20260720-150240.png)

Hover your cursor over a saved view and click **More** (**...**) to select one of the following options:

- **Copy View** – Copy a private or public view.
- **Delete View** – Delete a view that you created.
- **Share View** – Share the view with your colleague or team.

## Share a view

1. Click **Share View** to share it with users, teams, or organizations.
2. If you have not saved the view yet, enter a **View Name**.

   ::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/fpL0wpLcoO0BLJkqzk_1u-20260720-150240.png" size="100" isUploading="false" showCaption="false"}
3. Enter and select the name of the user, team, or organization that you want to share the view with. You can have multiple entries.
4. Select **Can Edit** or **Can View** from the drop-down list for the permission you want to apply for sharing this view.
5. You can select the **Notify Users&#xA0;**&#x61;nd **Send a copy to myself&#xA0;**&#x63;heckboxes.
6. Click **Share**.

## Questions and answers

### Who can see a view?

When created, saved views are private to the creator but can be shared with the whole organization by making them public.

### Who can share a view?

A private filter can only be shared by the creator.

### Who can edit or delete a view?

Only the view creator can edit or delete a saved filter view, whether public or private.

### Who can copy a view?

Anyone in an instance can copy a shared, saved filter and save it with a different name with additional edits to the filter.
