---
title: Manage users and teams in Collaboration
slug: collaboration/docs/manage-users-and-teams-in-collaboration
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-07-20T15:45:11.384Z
---

Manage users and teams in your organization. Admins can add and delete users in Collaboration.

:::hint{type="info"}
**Note**

If your organization migrated to Opti ID, you must manage users in Opti ID. See the [Opti ID user documentation](docId\:gfcl33i3WnqFAwFi9CT6y).
:::

To get started with Collaboration, you must [invite users](docId\:uGozzcHBn4vDMlKmsAQRq) and assign them roles.

- **Roles&#xA0;**– Dictate which modules users can access and which activity they can create.
- **Permissions &#xA0;**– Determine which activities or assets users can interact with, regardless of their role.
  - **Types** – View, Comment, and Edit.

The default permission is set to **View All**. Permissions also apply to teams. [Assigning a user a workflow](../../content-marketing-platform/manage-user-and-team-settings/manage-permissions-and-custom-roles.mdx) gives them **Edit** permissions to the task.

| Standard role                         | Seat limits                      | Modules you can access | Creation                 | Viewing and Editing                                  |
| ------------------------------------- | -------------------------------- | ---------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------------------------------------------------- |
| Admin                                 | 20 combined (see following note) | Plan, Work Requests    | Hypothesis, Work Request | View and edit hypotheses and work requests.          |
| Creator                               |                                  |                        |                          | View and edit based on the object's share settings.  |
| [Guest](docId\:vEz5hldcl-zt_4VJXs_df) | Unlimited                        | Work Requests          | Work Requests            | View and edit objects directly shared with the user. |

:::hint{type="info"}
**Note**

Users are counted from a separate pool of seats not shared with Experimentation. 20 seats are included, but you can purchase additional seats.
:::

## Invite users

To invite a user, click your avatar >**&#x20;Users & Teams**. Th&#x65;**&#x20;User Management** page displays. In the **Invite Teammates** section:

1. Enter an email address.
2. Select their user role.
3. Click **Invite**.

![Users-Teams-a.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/C_mNua1x0DvfCRRrfzloM-20260720-150225.png)

After you send the invitation, the invited user receives an email notification to join. When the user clicks **Join my team**, a sign-up page displays.

The user enters the required information on the sign-up page, and clicks **Continue** to complete the registration process and access Collaboration.

## Delete users

To delete a user: 

1. Go to your avatar > **Users & Teams**.
2. Click **More&#x20;**(**...**) >**&#x20;Delete user**.

   ::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/4nAULz-KHeScRLeMEql7i-20260720-150225.png" size="100" isUploading="false" showCaption="false"}

Deleted users can no longer log in to or receive notification emails from Collaboration. Their names are removed from user lists. Deleted users do not display in the **Assignee** and **Comment** drop-down lists of any work in Collaboration. Any work or information that a deleted user previously created or modified and comments that a deleted user was tagged in remain unchanged. 

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/R3Vo8q-mqpzR0cGqJAu71-20260720-150225.png)

You can use the **Assignee** filter to search for work assigned to a deleted user:

1. Go to **Plan**.
2. Click **Filters&#xA0;**&#x74;o expand the filters column and select **Assignees**.
3. Toggle on **Include Deleted User**.

   ::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/WGheaIbdtMCsJslYH9hdJ-20260720-150225.png" size="100" isUploading="false" showCaption="false"}

## Create teams

Split your organization into teams for better collaboration with groups. To create a team:

1. Click your avatar >**&#x20;Users & Teams**. Select the **Teams** tab and click **Create Team**.

   ::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/1HClzhDZSF5CsYA5EOqn2-20260720-150225.png" size="100" alt="Users-Teams-d.png" isUploading="false" showCaption="false"}
2. Enter a team name.
3. Enter the email addresses or usernames of the team members. These names display below after you add them. You can also remove a member from the team.
4. Click **Create Team**.

   ::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/HVOmyi6n5MegLW2pPdp1G-20260720-150225.png" size="100" alt="Users-Teams-e.png" isUploading="false" showCaption="false"}

## Edit and delete teams

Click **Edit&#x20;**&#x74;o edit a team.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/qZHWflQL2WyePb2vOrLo2-20260720-150225.png)

You can add and remove members or delete the team.

![Users-Teams-f.png](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/BrbvVORKJ5iIeSMZye5kI/C1ef16VTsJKAiweO00ivG-20260720-150225.png)
